Apartments Holiday Stone House

Holiday Stone House Reviews

Our satisfied guests are the best promotion for us. Here you can find our most recent guest reviews. We would really appreciate if you could give us your opinion in order to help other travellers to find the perfect accommodation for their holidays.
Holiday Stone House is rated 5.0 out of 5 stars, based on 2 ratings and 2 Guest reviews
Holiday Stone House Review by Dana Schmidt-Rosen, Oct 9, 2018. RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
5/5
We were guests between, 30.09.2018-05.10.2018
We had a wonderful time in Mauricio's stone house. Everything was just as described: spacious, clean and comfortable. The big bathroom was newly renovated and great to share amongst the three of us, all rooms had ample space to relax, the heating worked without a hitch (it did get cold in the evenings, so this detail was much appreciated) and we had both the courtyard (with a big gas grill!) and the living room as common room space to enjoy our stay. There was a playground right around the corner, which made the early mornings with our son much easier and Bale village turned out to be a great location to discover the region - both the coast and truffle region up North.
Mauricio was a very kind and responsive host and shared not only his homemade olive oil with us (really good!) but also took us to see the olive trees and explained a bit about the harvest, oil production etc. We will surely be back and can't recommend the stone house enough.

Holiday Stone House Review by Marco Plos, Aug 3, 2018. RatingRatingRatingRatingRating
5/5
We were guests between, 05.07.2018 - 09.07.2018
Excellent guesthouse, ideal for couples or small group of friends.
Rooms are full of light, nice and clean. Breakfast is satisfactory and Mauricio (the owner) is an incredible group cook. The small city of Bale is also an amazing place to be: still far from the mass tourism, it is a perfect example of a beautiful historic istrian village, very close to the seaside. Definitely worth the visit, both the guesthouse and Bale.

Final suggestion: try the olive oil of Mauricio, one of the best of Istria (the numerous prices demonstrate that)

We appreciate your review or rating in accordance with your experience with us, it will take only a few seconds and you will give valuable information to guests and visitors who wish to visit us. If you decide to add reviews or ratings please note that the fields marked * are mandatory. Thank you for your time and contribution!

YOUR RATING *


1

2

3

4

5

(1=Very bad - 5=Perfect)

Your name and lastname *

When did you stayed here (date and year)? *

(eg. 30.07.2013. - 06.08.2013.)

Your e-mail address *

Email address will not be published in your review - we need it to get in touch with you if we need more information.

Write a review

Please retype: nmar1 >

GDPR Compliance

Cookies at this website

We use cookies that are necessary to operate our website. More info about these cookie you can find under "Cookie info".
If you would like to remove all cookies, please visit our Privacy policy (opens in new tab/window).

I understand, hide this bar Cookie info

Cookie Information

Cookies store a small amount of data on your computer (on your browsers cache).

Required Cookies

Name: PHPSESSID - session cookie, we use it to remember your settings within this website at this visit. When you close your browser this cookie will be destroyed. You can choose to accept session cookies by changing the settings in your browser. More info about session cookie you can read here.

Name: ctwebid - cookie that holds data about the text and content of this website.

The law states that we can store cookies on your device if they are strictly necessary for the operation of this site. Your consent applies to the domain istria-holiday-home-olive-oil.com